Christmas Eve

On Christmas Eve Donna and I went to the Royal Ontario Museum. I wanted to check something out in the geology section, while Donna went for the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition. I also had a second look at the animal photos, noticing a few things I hadn’t seen on my previous visit. It was much quieter this time too.

After that I went to buy the last few Christmas gifts downtown, thankfully only having to walk down one street to get all three gifts. Surprisingly it wasn’t all that busy, which was a relief as I detest shopping at the best of times, let alone during the madness that is Christmas.

I went to the gym in the afternoon, and Donna got home later that evening. Glen was at work so that was a shame. As it was already Christmas in Australia we rang Dad but he was out, and then called our grandmother again as my friend Nikki was there wishing her a merry Christmas.

Afterwards Donna and I settled in for a bunch of movies. A Muppet’s Christmas Carol was on TV so we watched that with glee, then Bridget Jones’s Diary. It was a great vegetative night, and a really nice way to spend Christmas Eve.

What do you say, eh?

